What happened to my existing Trackbuster account? | Senders Help

What happened to my existing Trackbuster account?

If you used the same email address to sign up with Senders, your existing Trackbuster account will be paused automatically. Although we’re phasing Trackbuster out, if you’d like to go back to Trackbuster for now, be sure to pause your Senders account first via your Senders settings to avoid having both Trackbuster and Senders footers added to your email messages. Having both services connected may also introduce processing errors.

With Senders, you will see the familiar Trackbuster untracking information you are used to seeing, as well as the Senders enhanced Card.